Board index » Just Guitars




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Changing Trapeze to Accent
 Post Posted: Wed Jan 02, 2008 12:03 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 3:15 am
Posts: 276
Location: Louisiana
Quote:
That's quite an echo in here!


Yeah, my connection froze when I made the post, and I hit the enter key a little too much.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Changing Trapeze to Accent
 Post Posted: Wed Jan 02, 2008 1:13 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 1:48 am
Posts: 372
Location: Louisville, KY
Quote:
is the 350 body the same size as the 325 body?I was under the impression that they were the same guitar,but that the 350 has a full-scale neck...I have an Accent on my 325 (w/C64 specs),and have never had any trouble with it at all...as long as you use it GENTLY,it always returns to pitch;unlike the Kauffman,and some Bigsby units...



The big difference is the pickup spacing. On the 325, the pickups are close together and there is room at the rear of the guitar for the Accent. On a 350, the pickups are spaced farther apart and thus the bridge is back further and there is very little room past the bridge. As such, the trapeze fits well in this limited space while the Accent will be a much tighter fit and won't have much room to work properly.


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Changing Trapeze to Accent
 Post Posted: Wed Jan 02, 2008 10:26 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2006 1:42 am
Posts: 1354
Oh...OK,that makes sense...I've played my friend's 350,but never compared it to my 325 side by side...thanks,lennon21182...I feel so much more well informed now!


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Changing Trapeze to Accent
 Post Posted: Sun Jan 27, 2008 9:02 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2007 10:26 pm
Posts: 26
Location: Victoria BC Canada
Thank you all very much! This is such an excellent place to gain knowledge about RICS.
By the sounds of things, I should and will stay with the Trapeze.
Thanks again!


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Changing Trapeze to Accent
 Post Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 1:52 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2007 10:26 pm
Posts: 26
Location: Victoria BC Canada
Will the push pull knob for the Bass "Fifth Knob" work on a guitar as well?


Top 
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Changing Trapeze to Accent
 Post Posted: Sun Apr 19, 2015 1:44 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2015 8:33 am
Posts: 21
Location: NRW / Germany
Hello,

I' m a new member ( from Germany ) of this wonderful forum since yesterday an just found this ( old ) thread about changing Trapeze to Accent.
Well, I've changed the trapeze to Accent on my 350V63 ( 09-1996 / I95064 ) without any problems, all strings are in tune by using the tremolo.
And it really looks good... :D

Image

_________________
best regards,
Claus


Top 
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Board index » Just Guitars


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

 
 

 
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ
X